Feta Blue Dressing – An Alternative to Blue Cheese Dressing

Wings.  It is probably the only time I have a true appreciation for blue cheese dressing.  I must have it with my celery and carrot sticks as well as the wings.  Without it, I’m not eating wings.  Trouble is, I actually despise blue cheese because it looks nasty and is a bit too strong at times for my liking.

I made wings last night and found the PERFECT alternative!  Feta.  Here’s a quick easy recipe for some damn good dressing:

3 oz Feta crumbles

1 1/2 T. Milk

3 T. Sour Cream

4 T. Mayonnaise

1 T. White Vinegar

1 T. Sugar

1/2 tsp. Garlic Powder

Salt & Pepper to taste

That’s it!  This was so delicious last night, I decided to put it on my blog so I can reference it easier.  Let me know if you make this and how you like it!

feta-blue-dressing

 

Leave a Reply

